The Virgin of the Rocks by Leonardo da Vinci

The Virgin of the Rocks (The Madonna of the Rocks) is the name used for two paintings by Leonardo da Vinci. The version generally considered the first version hangs in The Louvre in Paris and the other in the National Gallery, London. The painting features Mary, Jesus, his cousin John the Baptists and the angel Gabriel.
Louvre Verison (1483-1486)
VirginoftheRocks2London Version (1495-1508)

Today in History
Scroll to Top